Friday Fillins – #152…

fridayfillin.gif  

1. Wait! Wait, don’t forget that I want a turkey sandwich on white bread with mayo.

2. A huge bite of turkey followed at once by mashed potatoes and stuffing – that’s the perfect bite.

3. The trouble is I tend to procrastinate about making Christmas presents!

4. I wish my daughter, Tara, didn’t live many miles away.

5. With a faint pop I heard the popcorn start popping!

6. The trees around my apartment building cast shadows that are shadowy and ominous.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to having leftovers, roasting some beets, and sewing some blocks together, tomorrow my plans include joining Scarlett and Elizabeth for another Thanksgiving dinner and Sunday, I want to cook my favorite casserole – ham and scalloped potatoes – and work on quilting.

 You can play here!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 19:13:26

    Judging from your first two points, I would say you have turkey on the brain! A turkey sandwich sounds pretty good right now.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Janet
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 19:44:28

    add cranberry sauce to that mouthful and woohoo! Happy belated Thanksgiving 🙂

  3. Sheila
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 23:27:54

    Sounds like a good weekend. And the turkey dinner x2 sounds too good to be true.

  4. Pat
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 18:57:41

    Lots of good eating for you these past few days with more to come tomorrow!!!

  5. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 22:30:23

    Mmmm ham and scalloped potatoes sound really yummy right about now.

