Beet Salad…

When I was up at the Yoga Knitting Retreat – I had the best beet salad made with yogurt.  So, I went looking for a recipe…and found one!

beetsalad600

Photo courtesy of NYTimes

Last night I roasted the beets and marinated them.  Then today I made the dressing.  It had the exact same taste as the beet salad I had at the retreat.

The consistancy of the dressing was thicker and I think that is because I used Greek Yogurt instead of just plain yogurt which tends to be thinner.

You can find the entire recipe here!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 22:39:18

    Oh, dear…I am not a beet person….but I’m glad you were able to duplicate this since you enjoyed it so much on the yoga retreat!

  2. Janet
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 16:40:23

    This sounds great. Just checking…should it be a half tablespoon of vinegar. It says 11/2!
    Thanks for sharing.

