Dinner Tonight…

Tonight Scarlett and Elizabeth joined me for dinner.  Last night I was at their house!

scareliz

We seem to have dinner at least once a month or so and with them moving to Littleton, NH – we won’t be doing that very much any more.

I fixed a salad – tomato slices with fresh mozzarella cheese and a dressing of Italian seasoning and olive oil to drizzle on top.

hamscap

Then I made some ham and scalloped potatoes.  I take a layer of potatoes, a layer of left over ham (from last night’s ham dinner), and a couple of tablespoons of Campbell’s Cheddar Cheese Soup (right out of the can).  I keep layering it ending with a layer of potatoes.  Then I add milk about 1/4 of the way up – put it in the oven for 45 minutes at 425!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 21:50:46

    Yum! Your blog has been making me very hungry lately.

  2. Pat
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 21:55:47

    You lost me with the asparagus…I know…I know…I am a picky eater!!!

