The Simple Woman's Daybook…

simple-woman-daybook-small1

FOR TODAY…  November 30, 2009

Outside my window… the skies are dark with clouds – not sure if they are rain or snow ones…but, I think they are rain as it has been raining all day today.

I am thinking…  that November is gone and done with today.  I don’t know where this year has gone.  Tomorrow is December – and that means 31 days of 2009.

I am thankful for… for everything.  I have a beautiful daughter, a great sister and her husband, a mother who has been there for me all of my life, and friends (both in real life and blog ones) who care about me.  What else could I want!

From the learning rooms… I am still learning how to weave…and reading my book on weaving. 

From the kitchen… I have found wonderful foods that were not on my list of likes for years.  And, I am trying new recipes.  Have found that a menu is essential in my life otherwise dinner times comes and I flounder around trying to come up with something.

I am wearing… a new sweat suit – in a pretty shade of blue.  My other ones are sort of old looking – so, I bought a new one a few weeks ago!

I am creating… some blocks that need to go in the mail; and working on putting together one of my quilt guilds comfort quilts.

I am going… to need new tires.  I ordered them a couple of weeks ago – guess I better call the tire guy to see where they are.  Only needed two – so, that is good!

I am reading… Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.  It is the second book in The Hunger Games trilogy.

I am hoping… that I get my few Christmas gifts finished.  Not making very much – a little something for my daughter and my mom.

I am hearing… The sound of Tyler Florence’s voice in the background.  Not sure what he is cooking today…

Around the house… am up to my neck in fabrics and yarn…working on little things…and enjoying the chaos!  Don’t know how to be creative without making a mess!

One of my favorite things… this week was serving Thanksgiving dinner at the local church and then spending the evening with friends.  We had a really nice time!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Get blocks finished; finish quilt top; see Mom; and read.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

weave

This book is inspiring me!!!

You can read other daybooks and participate here

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 19:55:19

    Love it! I just wrote my own post – with the idea taken from yours. I can’t believe November is over either! Crazy!

  2. Pat
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 20:03:53

    Time has flown very fast this year…kind of scary to me!

