Red Scarf Project…

While reading blogs the other day, I noticed that my friend, Carole, posted that more red scarves were needed this year. 

I have participated in the past – and for some reason – last year I knit some red scarves just to have on hand…well, they are going to come in handy because they are off to the  The Red Scarf Project at the Orphan Foundation of America.

redscarf

Hopefully, these will go to someone who needs a nice warm scarf this winter!

Now, I am going to work on some quilting blocks that I need to mail out of here and then finish putting together the comfort quilt for my quilt guild.  I’ll show photos later…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carole
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 14:55:25

    That’s fantastic, Sara! Thank you!

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 16:55:12

    What a warm thing to do!!!

  3. Julie
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 17:16:00

    Those are beautiful, Sara! I got a late start on my red scarf this year, but I’ve decided to crochet it and I crochet fast so should have no problem finishing before the deadline.

  4. Pat
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 13:20:26

    That is very generous of you!

  5. Jenny
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 10:50:59

    That’s a great looking scarf! That’s a great reason to make a scarf. How’s your giveaway going? Lots of comments?

