Ten on Tuesday on Wednesday…

10 Great Things About the Holidays

1)  The Christmas lights!  I love driving around and seeing all the decorated houses – then going somewhere (ususally Dunkin’ Donuts) for a hot chocolate!

2)  Christmas Music – oh, yeah – it is fun to sign along with all the old holiday songs and hymns.

3)  Cookies – it’s the only time I really crave cookies…and they have to be homemade…

4)  Midnight Service on Christmas Eve – it doesn’t matter where – I just enjoy going to one.  I haven’t in a while – but, maybe this year I will.

5)  Sappy Christmas movies – you know the kind – they are all over Lifetime Network or Lifetime Movie Channel!

6)  Seeing the windows in the stores in the malls all decorated.  I don’t buy much – just go to look at the stores.

7)  Christmas Dinner shared with friends.

8)  Parties with my quilt and knitting guilds.  They are always so much fun.

9)  Helping out at charities that need help – the food pantry or the church that serves dinner.

10)  Making my own gifts for friends and family.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 21:32:01

    Good things to think of – especially on a rainy, cold, snowy winter night with thunder. Yipes!

    Stay warm!

    Sue

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 22:46:37

    Your list gets me right into the Holiday mood! I love driving around looking at lights too.

  3. Pat
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 23:27:07

    I wish you lived close enough to see hubby’s display. He puts many hours in all year long and the lights are timed to music (which he painstakingly programs on the computer). He has 6 songs in this year’s show and folks seem to enjoy it a lot. They tune their car radio into a certain frequency to hear the music, so there is no sound outside to disturb the neighbors. It’s becoming a tradition for folks in this area to come around and see it…and we collect non-perishable food items for a local food pantry from our visitors.

  4. Penny
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 08:00:31

    Very nice list! It reminded me that we need to go look at some lights!

  5. Sarah
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 08:55:37

    I love holiday windows!

  6. Rachel
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 12:42:23

    I love this list! I could listen to Christmas music all year and not get sick of it; I love the lights, especially on our Christmas tree; and I love making gifts, too. Your list made me happy! 🙂

