Update on Carl…

While Carl is not totally out of the woods yet – there is improvement.  They are going to try again to take him off the ventilator in the morning.  They have tried – but he needed to go back on it…right away.

But, now he is responsive and knows what is going on around him.  And, he is coherent!  They are doing an Cat-Scan of his lungs tonight – and then they will go forward with the plan.

Again, thank you so much for holding him in your thoughts and prayers!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 21:54:07

    Maybe the miracle will occur and he will rally and rethink his resolve not to fight and WIN. Thanks for the update….I was going to ask you in an email about him, actually.

  2. Jenny
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 23:58:53

    Glad to hear there is some improvement!

  3. Jennifer
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 05:57:00

    An improvement is good. Let’s hope and pray that Carl continues to improve – it would be the best Christmas gift of all for everyone who holds him in their heart.

  4. gemma
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 08:55:12

    Hope he keeps on improving. I’ll keep the praying going for him.

  5. Shelagh
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 19:08:08

    Best wishes for your friend Carl…
    I got your $ thanks! Now I am just waiting for 4 more calendars. One for you, me, my mom and a friend:) as soon as they get here I will send yours outright away!! and…..thanks so very much for supporting my bustamove efforts. I REALLY appreciate it. That was a kind gesture.
    It all adds up doesn’t it:)
    Cheers, Shelagh

  6. Janet
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 19:49:12

    I was wondering how Carl was. I continue to keep him in my thoughts and prayers. It is good news that he is aware. Coherent is good! Sending many good thoughts his way…and your way too!

  7. Julie
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 16:38:43

    I’m continuing to send good thoughts to Carl.

