Some beautiful ornaments…

I have received some lovely ornaments so far this year… and thought I would share them with you.

orntree

From Chrystal – she and I were swap partners in an ornament exchange.   She made this and I love it!  Thank you so much, Chrystal!

ornstar

Another handmade ornament – from my friend, Stephanie.  It is so pretty – and I’ll be able to use it all year long…I love it when someone thinks of me and makes something…Thanks, Stephanie.

ornbird

And, a beautiful little cardinal from my friend, Ann.  This came wrapped on top of a container of homemade cookies…(yes, they are almost gone!)  Thanks, Ann!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 19:50:40

    I love those ornaments! I enjoy felted ones. They remind me of my childhood. Handmade are wonderful…love in every stitch!

  2. Pat
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 20:05:01

    What pretty ornaments!!! Thanks for sharing the photos of them with us. What…NO picture of the cookies?? hehehe

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 21:01:39

    I’m really happy you like the star! You got such pretty ornaments. It’s so nice to see so many hand crafted ornaments for Christmas.

  4. Julie
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 16:37:17

    What pretty ornaments and how special that they were gifts from friends!

