The Simple Woman's Daybook…

FOR TODAY…  December 14, 2009

Outside my window… The sun is just beginning to shine.  It looks like sunshine is the order of the day!  The snow is glistening and just beautiful.

I am thinking… that I should be at my sewing machine instead of the computer.

I am thankful for… the fact that my friend, Carl is continuing to improve. 

From the learning rooms… I continue to learn more about weaving.  And, continue to practice.

From the kitchen… Tonight I will be having dinner with my quilt guild friends… have no idea what I will be cooking the rest of the week – must plan a menu – that way I know I will eat properly!

I am wearing… dark blue fuzzy warm sweats and a pink tee-shirt.  Nothing fancy about me today.

I am creating… I actually made a Christmas ornament. It is probably the first ornament that I have made since elementary school!  And, I think it turned out pretty.

I am going… to spend the say trying to finish the quilt top for my guild.

I am reading… Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

I am hoping… for a lovely holiday season.

I am hearing… silence except for Killian breathing as he sleeps on the couch.

Around the house… I wish I could paint my bedroom walls a different color.  Maybe a light turquoise on one wall and the rest a bright white … but living in an apartment it isn’t allowed.

One of my favorite things… this week has been eating homemade holiday cookies sent by friends or delivered by neighbors.  It is such fun!

A few plans for the rest of the week: guild Christmas party tonight; visit mother; work on quilt; and finish up Christmas presents that I am making.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

killyboy1

The sleepy boy on the couch!

 To participate or read other daybooks – go  here!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 11:24:46

    I’m so glad to hear your friend is improving. Have fun working on your quilt top. 🙂

  2. Tammy
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 11:55:51

    glad to hear you are getting some sunshine – just perks a person up. thank you for all your well wishes and words of encouragement, it means a lot. so glad to hear your friend is doing better – what a blessing.

  3. Rachel
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 14:23:23

    I copied you again, Sara. Every time you write one of these it inspires me to write one. It’s like I don’t have a brain of my own. But if I’m going to share one, yours is a good one to share 🙂
    I hope you have a wonderful day!

  4. Pat
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 18:27:05

    Are you going to show us a photo of your ornament that you made? I hope so! Enjoy your dinner tonight with your quilt friends.

