Guild Party…

This year we had a wonderful Christmas party for our Cornish quilters.  It was held at the fire station where we meet.  Two of our members cleaned and decorated the station and it was just a lot of fun.

Each year we bring a homemade ornament (you can make your own or buy one at a bazaar) wrapped in a holiday fat quarter.  Here is what I got from Christine:

ornigot

Two beautiful corn husk doll ornaments and a very pretty fat quarter.

I mentioned that I had not made any ornaments in years – probably since grade school…but, Chrystal gave me the courage to try and make an ornament!  So, here is the one I made:

mytree

There you go…I think it turned out cute…(pearls and silver trim were used)

And, here I am at the party:

me

Notice anything????

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 22:57:48

    I know I like your sweater with those cute sheep on it. Other than that, I am clueless…..sorry about that!!! If I could click on the photo to enlarge it, maybe I’d be able to figure it out……but it won’t enlarge for me, so I have to hope someone else figures it out. I’ll check back in the morning to see…….. 🙂

  2. Pat
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 22:58:29

    Oh, yes…the ornament you made is adorable and I like the ones you received, too. You did a good job with your ornament.

  3. Sheila
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 23:18:08

    That is a very cute sweater. Sounds like a nice guild party.

  4. Jennifer
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 00:37:24

    Cute ornaments! Your sweater looks warm, and I like the sheep.

  5. Janet
    Dec 19, 2009 @ 23:44:37

    sheep are eating your sweater!!!

  6. Colleen
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 23:20:27

    Your sweater is wonderful! I have a collection of sheep decorating my fireplace mantel – love them!!

