Busy Day…

Today was one of those running days –

Drove over to Windsor, VT…stopped at the Merc and picked up a couple of things (Nate, the owner, laughed at my weird little collection of things I got – but, actually they are mostly stocking stuffers and some kitchen things for me (like a couple of wooden spoons and a cookie spatula)

Dropped off the quilt at a friend of Colleen’s and she will pick it up this week and work on the quilting.

Took all my cans and plastic to the recycle center – and picked up a couple of things at the grocery.  They actually had Clementine’s on sale for $4.77 – for a box!  (Best price I’ve seen all year).  Also picked up my favorite snack – Central Market Slow Roasted Pecans.  (That is their store brand)

Dropped half of my Christmas cards at the post office – and hope to have the rest finished and in the mail tomorrow…

Tomorrow – I will be sewing all day and making apple sauce…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Dec 21, 2009 @ 23:09:34

    ‘Running days’…I like that, sums up the last week before Christmas pretty well!

  2. Life Looms Large
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 08:24:46

    Good for you – getting so much done!

    Sue

  3. Knit Witch
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 09:04:45

    I bet you have some snow up there too! I have a friend who just got back from VT and he could not believe how COLD it was up there!!!!

  4. Pat
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 12:49:26

    I LOVE Clementines!!! $4.99 for the box is the lowest here so far this year. I’m glad you got so much of your running done, too. Days like that can be so tiring…but if you get a lot done (as you did), it is a GOOD tired feeling.

  5. Janet
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 13:59:48

    I wish there were a recycle center here in Lowell! Sigh…

    oh, and I love clementines, too!

