The Day After Christmas…

Christmas was a wonderful day…

Got to talk to my daughter – it’s always hard on the holidays because she is so far – but, at least we do talk!  She sent me a beautiful necklace – it is so me!! 

For dinner I headed over to a quilter friend’s home.  Sue is so fun!  And, we have a good time when we get togther.  Got to meet her husband, Scott and her children Catherine and James as well as James’ girlfriend.

We had a great dinner – turkey breast (cooked in a crock pot – and it was so tender and moist); mashed potatoes, green beans, sweet potatoes , cranberries, my applesauce and dressing.  For dessert there were tons of really good cookies…

(She sent me home with a dinner place for supper tonight)

It was really a nice day!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 19:28:57

    I’m glad you got to talk to your daughter yesterday and had such a nice dinner with a fellow quilter and her family, too. Our pastor and his wife invited to dinner several people who would otherwise have been by themselves and we were included. It was a very nice time….good turkey dinner and fellowship.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 20:21:04

    Sounds like a nice time, and how nice to send you home with dinner too!

  3. Life Looms Large
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 20:31:37

    Sounds like a nice Christmas – and with good food too! I’m so happy to have a quiet day at home today to eat healthy food. I feel like I’ve been a total chowhound for the last 3 days…or do I mean 3 weeks???

    Sue

  4. t
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 22:14:25

    i’m so glad you talked to your daughter and had a nice christmas! i’m glad you were with friends…☺

  5. Pat
    Dec 26, 2009 @ 23:18:47

    Hi Sara

    We’ve had a busy two days and ate so much over the holiday that today all I wanted was coffee and water..tee hee!

    I know how hard it is to be separate from those you love on the holidays..glad you were able to have a nice dinner with a friend! I never tried to cook a turkey breast in a crock pot –it sounds good!

  6. Pat Wys
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 19:57:30

    Sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas…and isn’t the quiet after Christmas wonderful?? I love the holidays and I love the days after!!! Time to sew.

    Pat

