Today…

Started the day by going over to Hartland, VT for church.  The group is small – but, I enjoy being in their company.

From there I headed to Lebanon, NH – and the Kohls…You have to understand I go to Kohls maybe four times a year.  Had $10.00 worth of Kohls cash – which would expire on January 2,

Found:

a beautiful sweater – it is a light color with turquoise and pink threads woven throughout.

A second sweater that is probably a coral color. 

And, finally a dark purple corduroy long sleeved shirt – am thinking I can wear a shell under it – and leave it open…or wear it closed by itself.

From there I headed to JoAnn’s – haven’t been there in ages – didn’t find much that I wanted (I know – a fabric store!)  Did find some new Sugar and Cream cotton – colors 

Stopped for an early dinner of Chicken Alfredo at Pizza Hut – and headed for home…

That was my day – how was yours?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 22:32:03

    Sounds like a nice day to me. I love Kohls and Joann’s is always a nice place to stop too. We had a relaxing day spent at home playing with Jackson’s new toys… building block towers and taking him for a ride in his new wagon. Oh and eating leftovers!

  2. Pat
    Dec 27, 2009 @ 22:48:32

    Well…..I was in pajamas all day having near-constant, violent coughing spells and trying to get caught up a bit on some of the medical typing. I am hoping I can get some sleep if I try to sleep in one of the recliners in the family room tonight….as I can’t sleep in the bed (even with the pillows elevated) until I can get this cough under control. Hopefully, tomorrow I’ll see the doctor and can get a med that will work. I’m glad you had such a nice day…sounds like a fun time and you need to show us photos of the pretty sweaters, okay?

