Necklace & New Clothes…

This is the beautiful necklace by daughter, Tara, sent me for Christmas.  I just love it – it is so very me!

taragift

Thought I would share with you the new clothes I bought!  I rarely buy clothes for myself!   I’ve been better about it this year than any other.

tursweater

This sweater just caught my eye – and I thought it would look good with the necklace Tara sent me – and – with the necklace I won at the Visiting Nurses Craft Show.

turnecklace

The buttons on the shoulder really caught my eye on this next sweater –

rosesweater

And my final purchase was this shirt – I thought it would look good open over a light blouse or worn like a regular shirt with jeans.

cordshirt

It’s cold here today – really frigid – and I’m thinking these clothes are going to be a great addition to my winter wardrobe.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 19:49:33

    I really like the necklace from your daughter (and the other necklace, too). The clothes are very nice…I’m sure you will enjoy wearing them!

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 20:21:20

    Is the necklace from your daughter stained glass? Very pretty!

  3. Pat
    Dec 30, 2009 @ 00:34:54

    I like both necklaces and your new clothes. I haven’t bought any new clothes in awhile as I keep hoping to lose weight. I may try to see if there are some good clearances sales and pick up a few things.

    Hope you have a wonderful New Years!

  4. Janet
    Dec 30, 2009 @ 12:03:07

    Your daughter has good taste 🙂

