A Little Catching Up…

Several of you have asked about my friend, Carl and I am happy to report he is doing so much better.  He is currently at a Rehab hospital not far from his home and he is doing so well.  Actually, he was asking for chocolate chip cookies – and was complaining cause everyone was bringing in store bought ones.  Scarlett baked some for him today and is mailing them to him.  I am thrilled he is doing so well!

The second thing I wanted to share with you is a quote – I found this quote this morning and it really spoke to me…

“Therefore, whatever your form of expression, whether it be language, music, color and design, or the movement of your body, be sure you fill it with love, so it can be received to the depths of its power.”

Daphne Rose Kingma

A Garland of Love

Thirdly,  I am up to my eyeballs again in e-mails!  So, those of you who are my friends already will understand – anything (unless you asked a question) from last year is NOW GONE.  I intend to keep up with my e-mails on a daily basis!  And, that’s the truth!

 Enjoy your day!!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 13:22:05

    Glad to hear he’s doing better!!!

  2. Pat
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 15:03:42

    I’m really glad to hear Carl is doing well. They way when people are well enough to start complaining about food (like he is with the store-bought cookies), then they are truly on the road to recovery!!!

  3. Jenny
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 19:27:04

    I am so glad Carl is doing so much better. Also, the quote from Daphne Rose Kingma is wonderful. Hope you had a great Christmas and happy New Year!

  4. Julie
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 10:48:20

    I’m happy to hear how well Carl is doing; complaining about store bought cookies is a good thing 🙂

    Love the quote!

    It’s hard to keep up with the emails and blog reading; I’m hoping to do better this year too.

  5. Debby
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 21:40:49

    That is great news! And I totally understand about the email. I wish I had the courage to do that too!

  6. Pat
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 22:06:33

    Glad to hear that Carl is doing well!

    I really liked that quote.

    I am always behind too, Sara, so please don’t stress over responding to me. Blogging should be fun, not stressful.

