Mail Call…

Each season of So You Think You Can Dance I join a Ravelry group where we each have two names from the original 20 who are picked.  The way it works is that if one of your contestants wins – you get a knitting type gift from everyone else (value at least $20.00).

This time our group decided that the winner would send something to the second place person – that way everyone was sending something…

My dancer, Jakob came in second!  He was an awesome dancer!!!!  Vicki, the winner, sent me the following:

vickigift2me

Cool, huh…and the yarn is Opal sock yarn – which I have never tried!  Love everything in the package — and I want to thank Vicki for being so sweet and kind!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 18:39:42

    What a great idea! You have some lovely goodies.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 19:45:10

    What a fun group! Not only do you enjoy watching your show, but in the end you get something too. Great idea!

  3. Pat
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 22:08:22

    Sara I am impressed by all your new year’s plans ..you will be busy but I’;m sure you enjoy it. Nice idea to do thsi exchange..and htat yarn is very pretty!

  4. Jenny
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 14:02:07

    That’s pretty neat! What a great idea and lovely package!

