Friday Fill-ins #158…

And…here we go! Tip of the hat to The Beatles this week 🙂

fridayfillin.gif

1. There are places that soothe my soul – such as the beach early in the morning or seeing a mountain covered in either snow or flowers.

2. Need the wind and sun to come and  blow those clouds away.

3. Standing in the snow today felt like I was getting pelted with little icicles!

4. I heard the news today, oh boy. Ahhh…memories of Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band.  Think that album had most of my favorites!

5. He went out tiger hunting – oh, dear I have no clue as to what Beatles song that came from – and no idea how to respond in the real world…

6. Counting from 50 backwards when I go to sleep keeps mind from wandering .

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to catching up with the things on my desk, tomorrow my plans include getting my H1N1 shot and reading and Sunday, I want to chill out – especially if it is going to be frigid cold as they are predicting!

You can play here! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 15:43:59

    It’s from Bungalow Bill 🙂

  2. Jenny
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 17:12:28

    I think I might have to try this as well.

