Ten on Tuesday…

10 Things You’re Looking Forward to in 2010

1)  Visiting my daughter, Tara in Tempe, Arizona.

2)  Spending some time with my friend, Ann in Dallas, Texas.

3)  New Hampshire Sheep and Wool Festival over Mother’s Day week-end. 

4)  Vermont Sheep and Wool Festival – I think it is in October.  But, it is so close to me now that I would be crazy to miss it.

5)  Taking a bread baking class or pasta making class at King Arthur’s Flour Company.

6)  Attend at least one or two fabric or fiber retreats.  Had so much fun at the Yoga knitting retreat that I went to this past year that I want to do this type thing again.

7)  Go to Boston for a week-end.  I need my big city fix…and I love Boston!

8)  Continue to explore New Hampshire – by taking day trips to areas I haven’t been to – and to some that I have.

9)  Getting my passport.  I have never had a passport.  And, now we can’t cross over to Canada – even though it is only hours away – without a passport.

10)  Lots of quilting, knitting, weaving, and reading.

I know I am a week behind on this – but, I don’t go to the movies very often – so I would not have done too well with that category.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 20:56:07

    What a great list! How exciting to have so many trips and retreats this year to look forward to.

  2. colleen
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 21:13:49

    Gotta see Boston at least once a year. I’m sure what else I’m looking forward to yet. Sun and flowers?

  3. Janet
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 11:59:45

    just put movies you watch on tv!

  4. Colleen
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 22:23:48

    I love the NH Sheep and Wool Festival! Haven’t been in a couple years, but I had so much fun the years I did go – especially watching the sheep-herding dogs work. They’re amazing! Of course seeing the sheep is wonderful too 🙂

