Good Mail…

One of my friends, Linda at Fiber Fabrications had a contest recently … and I won…

lindasprize

An adorable stuffed alpaca toy (it is so soft and cuddly); a really neat pincushion, and a Cookbook…which I’ve already found quite a few recipes to try.  Just wanted to thank you, Linda!   

Then another friend of mine, Shelagh Duffett, who is an artist, decided that she was going to make a calendar of some of her cat paintings and sell them. 

Well, her work has always brought a smile to my face and I decided I should own some of her work…

calendar

Needless to say, I love my new 2010 calendar!  You can find her blog over at Alice in Paris Loves Art and Tea.  She has a fun blog – and shows gorgeous photos of Nova Scotia which is where she lives!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 20:28:59

    so fun to win, i never do but i’m just positive one of these days i will yessir. thanks for sharing about the blog and cat art, she seems like a lot of fun and i love her art too. and thank you so much for your well wishes on my infection and such. it means so much to have such caring friends that i haven’t even met. by the way, would you share your snail mail address with me, please.

  2. Life Looms Large
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 20:48:35

    What a great little stuffed llama! I love stuffed animals and spent a while this afternoon trying to figure out who in my life really needs another little stuffed animal. I have a niece and an animal all picked out….but first, I have to finish the stuffed dog that I have all the supplies for!!

    That looks like a great calendar! We’re thinking of making a photo calendar next fall to give to family at Christmas. (Seems like an excellent project for my husband to tackle!)

    Enjoy!
    Sue

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 21:44:31

    What a cute little alpaca! I have some gooseberry patch cookbooks, they have great recipes.

  4. Colleen
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 22:29:47

    Adorable alpaca! We stopped at a little shop at an alpaca farm in Canterbury a couple years ago, and were invited into the barn to see the babies that had just been born. They were adorable! When we were standing in the barn talking to the farmers, one of the adult alpacas came over to me and put her head right on my shoulder – like she was saying “ok – now it’s time to hug the alpaca!!” I think it was days before I stopped smiling!

  5. Pat
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 23:34:52

    Be sure Killian knows that little alpaca belongs to YOU and not him!!!

  6. Janet
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 14:05:22

    I love her art, too 🙂

