Crazy Saturday…

I’ve had a headache all day – just one of those that stays in the back of your head and doesn’t want to leave! 

But even though I have managed to get some things done around here – including four loads of laundry.  It is always an extra load when you have blankets and bedspreads.

And, I am working on a pair of socks that I want to finish by the end of this week.

colleensocks

 These socks belong to Colleen – and I hope to have them finished in time for our next guild meeting – January 25th!

Guess I’m off to knit…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 20:59:12

    Pretty sock yarn!! I’m impressed that you could knit all of that this month! (I am slow, slow, slow!!)

    Hope your headache goes away and stays away!

    Sue

    PS: Not sure yet about when/if I’ll be at the Fuzz Fest. That weekend has a lot packed into it.

  2. Janet
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 23:18:17

    love the color of the socks!

  3. Jennifer
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 00:59:43

    Gorgeous sock yarn….too pretty to be hidden inside shoes! I hope your headache leaves you in peace.

  4. Rachel
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 18:50:00

    Very nice! They look lovely and warm.

    I hope you got rid of that nasty headache and are feeling much better. 🙂

  5. Stephanie McCane
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 21:14:45

    Very pretty yarn!

