Snow…

At 3:45 today, I ran out to pick up some chicken broth – and run another errand.

While at the second errand, I looked out the door and it looked like I was in the middle of a snow globe!  By 4:15 I had a bit of snow on my car – enough that I had to clean it off to drive home…and there was a bunch covering the street, sidewalks and ground.  I drove home in a “white out” – I think that’s what they call it up here when you can’t see too far ahead of you.

Will be making some Authentic Portuguese Soup – (Kale soup) in the next day or two and I promised a friend that I would do a tutorial on it.

So, see ya tomorrow…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 20:39:19

    We woke up to everything covered in about an inch of snow this morning. It was a complete surprise, that was not in the forcast. By early afternoon it was all gone and sunny, what a strange day.

  2. Cat
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 21:24:02

    Stay safe, stay warm!

  3. Pat
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 00:24:40

    I’m glad the driving wasn’t too bad for you. We drove in white-out conditions in December…the week before Christmas…when we went to see the kids/grandkids and got stuck there for a couple of days when the snow became 24 inches of white stuff!!!

  4. Janet
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 12:17:33

    yum! I love that soup 🙂

  5. Knit Witch
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 13:56:52

    Oooooooooo! Kale soup! Will you share the recipe? My hubby LOVES kale.

    It is snowing here today too!!!

  6. Pat
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 16:42:44

    Thank you for your nice comment regarding my photography. I’m trying to learn more all the time. SD was a wonderful state to visit!

    Stay safe and warm and have a very enjoyable weekend.

  7. gemma
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 17:55:48

    Can’t wait for the soup….it’s my husband’s favorite ever and everytime there is a new recipe he has to try it out. He cooks, I watch.

