The Simple Woman's Daybook…

simple-woman-daybook-small1

FOR TODAY:  February 01, 2010

Outside my window… the skies are blue with no clouds and the sun is starting to set.

I am thinking… that I am not saying “yes” to another group quilting or knitting swap – this year…it sometimes just becomes too stressful.  The one commitment I have made will be filled.

I am thankful for… just about everything…well, maybe not the really gusty winds we’ve had these few days.

From the learning rooms… continuing to pace myself with my weaving … and reading about it.

From the kitchen… Even though I have been eating really well these past two weeks – I haven’t made a menu for this week.  I am feeling that a menu has to be made every week … I did really well the last two weeks with one…

I am wearing… a yellow tee shirt, blue pants, and yellow socks…

I am creating… a friendship star block to make sure it is going to work with the fabrics I have cut

I am going… to be celebrating my 64th year on Saturday…WOW…I can remember when I thought that was ancient.  It doesn’t look to bad from this side of it…

I am reading… A Year in the Maine Woods by Bernd Heinrich.  It is a different type of read for me – and I am so enjoying it.  It is one of those books that you can almost smell the flowers and hear the birds – his descriptions are that good.

I am hoping… that this week-end is really nice.  I am spending my birthday day with some friends knitting.

I am hearing… Food TV in the background..

Around the house… there is much to do and I’m in no mood to do it.

One of my favorite things… this week was going down to my little downtown Chinese restaurant – where I had some pork chow mein.  I had been really craving it.

A few plans for the rest of the week: get together some projects for my knitting day; clean out the refrig; and go to the grocery store.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

A few of my friends have been raving about this sock yarn.  It’s on my list to try in this gorgeous color.

You can play or read other daybooks here!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 13:41:25

    That yarn will make some lovely socks!

  2. Janet
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 15:36:48

    oooh that’s so pretty!

  3. Laura
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 16:34:44

    I do enjoy the color of this yarn! I hope you get some and make something delightful with it! =)

