Ten on Tuesday

Since there is no new Ten on Tuesday topic, my friend, Carol, picked a topic that she shared with some of us…so here we go:

10 Household Tasks You’ve Been Avoiding

1)  Doing laundry…I’m behind by a week!  I just haven’t felt like dragging the clothes downstairs to the laundry room.

2)  Cleaning out the bedroom closet – the main reason is that I need to try some of those clothes on – and get rid of the clothes that no longer fit – and probably will never fit again.

3)  Organize the hall closet!  It is the spot that holds my laundry detergent, Christmas stuff, bags from the store – and it’s a total mess!

4)  Kitchen cabinets need to be reorganized.  I’ve been here in my apartment for two years – and there are dishes and things that I’ve never used.  If I’m not using it – and don’t use it for a special time – then it is going to be GONE.

5)  My fabric needs to be organized again – it’s a mess – only because I’ve bought some, was given some, and traded some last year.  I’ve tried to keep it color coordinated in totes…and I need to do that again.

6)  I want to re-arrange my living room – not sure how – but, it’s on my list.  And, I guess I should dust while I’m at it.

7)  Dust is accumulating – on my knick-knacks and I need a day just to take care of that.

8)  My earring case needs to be reorganized – have no idea what earrings I have…

9)  The biggest job is going to be the linen closet!  I figure at least two days – to get it organized.  And, changed around to where I can store towels, etc easier.

10)  My craft/quilting/knitting corner in the living room…oh, yeah – that one is on the priority list…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 23:25:28

    You sure have your work cut out for you!

  2. Jennifer
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 00:10:48

    You will be very busy, Sara!

  3. Janet
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 13:14:36

    The February blues, my friend!!! Thankfully, it’s the shortest month of the year 🙂

  4. Ivory Spring
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 16:34:51

    Oh no, Sara, reading this post is making me burdened with guilt, hahahahaha! I need to be doing some of those things on your list…

    Happy Stitching, nonetheless. 🙂

