It's Wednesday…Already…

It doesn’t seem like it should already be Wednesday…the week is flying by.

The laundry is done!  Don’t faint.  Had the laundry room all to myself today – and I got it done. (Okay, there are two loads in the dryer now) – but for all intents and purposes – It’s Done!

Paying bills – You would not believe how much I hate to sit and pay bills.  Think we all feel that way…but, it has to be done (sigh).  And, the best part about it being done is that I don’t have to worry about it until the 3rd of  March.

Yesterday  afternoon was spent at the quilt shop.  See I’m playing in this No-Sew-Swap that my friend, Pat, has organized.  Well, we are doing green fabrics (and, I’m not a green fabric type of gal) – so, a few weeks ago I dropped by the quilt store and picked up some fabric I loved for the swap.

Guess what?  I didn’t get enough…so, yesterday I fixed the problem – got the rest of the fabric; cut it as I was supposed to; and popped it in the mail to Pat.  Done deal!

So, that’s it from this end of New Hampshire – where it is pretty and sunny!!! And, we didn’t get any snow last night or today.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 17:46:38

    We got snow last night…not enough to mean anything, but it looked pretty on the ground and my car.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 20:41:41

    We had snow last night too, about 2 inches on the ground when I woke up. It’s pretty much gone now.

  3. Pat
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 00:04:58

    I think WE are getting YOUR winter weather this year, and I’d really like to politely request that you take it back up there…I really don’t want it!!! Okay???

