Friday Fill-ins #163

FFI
(My friend, Janet’s dog – Wolf –  oops that is Max not Wolf.  Sorry, buddy)

1. Pickles are my favorites when they are dilled.

2. I love it when friends and family make themselves at home in my house.

3. The snow is just about gone around here.  There are places where the snow is still hanging around – but, it isn’t a lot.

4. I enjoy walking around in nature.

5. It’s 5:16 PM; that means that it’s time to change the television station as I don’t care to listen to sports.

6. Chorizo is hard to find.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to watching the opening of the Winter Olympics and beginning a pair of socks (since I joined up with the Yarn Harlot’s Winter Olympics challenge), tomorrow my plans include having lunch with Scarlett and Elizabeth – they are coming down to celebrate my birthday and Sunday, I want to watch The Amazing Race and work on a quilt block for a comfort quilt for my friend whose husband passed away.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 23:45:39

    Be sure to see my blog in the morning…..I think we got all the piles of snow that you are “missing”.

  2. Rachel
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 23:58:05

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Sara! Hope you have a great weekend.

  3. Janet
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 00:06:02

    I’m with you on #2! But that’s Max, not Wolf!

  4. OldOldLady Of The Hi
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 01:50:38

    Have a WONDERFUL WEEKEND my dear, and enjoy your Birthday Lunch!
    I am watching the movie “REDS”, but taping The Opening Ceremony’s…..Too many commercials on EVERYTHING these days…I would much rather Fast-Forward through all that so I can just see the “meat”….lol!

  5. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 20:09:19

    Alot of people seem to be knitting something and watching the olympics, guess it’s a good way to get a project done. I love watching baseball games and knitting, can’t wait until spring!

