Another Birthday Celebration…

Just got home from a nice day out. 

Left at 9:30 this morning and headed out to meet Scarlett and Elizabeth for a birthday lunch. 

Stopped at Kohls to return some pants that I had ordered for mother – she is so short – and the pants were regular length – which meant that there was about 6 inches too much leg on them…and they weren’t the kind that can be altered.  So, I bought some different sweat pants in a petite.

Next stop was the bookstore – Encore – where I picked up a copy of James Patterson’s Run For Your Life and Ann Hood’s Somewhere Off the Coast of Maine.  I love this bookstore – and they are a real deep discount store.

From there I picked up at can of my favorite nuts at Price Chopper – Slow Roasted Pecans.

Then I met up with Scarlett and Elizabeth at Borders – picked up a coffee table book of Boston for $2.99.

Off to Lui Lui’s we went for lunch – I had penne, chicken, broccoli in Alfredo sauce.  So good…Plus a brownie with ice cream as dessert.

They brought me presents – a kitty cat calendar/mouse pad; book – The Private Life of the Cat Who by Lilian Jackson Braun; a Whirliever – which is a guardian of wishes and Dreams; and a framed photo of Killian which Elizabeth took at Christmas time.  The frame has cats on it.  And, a special cookie from King Arthur’s Flour Bakery.

Now I’m going to chill and watch the Olympics!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 20:06:53

    Sounds like a wonderful day!

  2. Pat
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 21:33:06

    I’ve read a lot of The Cat Who books. I’m glad you had such a nice day. I’m watching the Olympics, too. YAY for Apollo Ono and how focused he has been on his training! He did well in his first heat tonight….what a skater he is!

  3. Jennifer
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 01:28:28

    Lillian Jackson Braun’s books are great fun. Sounds like you had a great day!

  4. Janet
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 17:02:07

    Love Lui Lui’s but not as much as The Common Man! I still have a book to send you sitting right here on my desk at work. Gonna go find your address and send it right now!

