Expecting Snow…

We are expecting snow…starting tomorrow and going through the week-end.  The weatherman is being kind of scattered on what we should expect…saw 8-12 inches one place and then another said 5-8 inches…so, who knows!

So, I ran some errands today…went to Staples to make a couple of copies of a quilt pattern;  then to the grocery store – went to Hannaford’s this time – and picked up bread, cat food and litter…certainly don’t want to run out of those items…plus a couple of snacky things like hummus, chips and crackers.

From there I went and registered my car – to the tune of $126.20 and that does not include the $40.00 it will cost me to get it inspected – which is happening tomorrow.  I think it is a lot of money for a ten year old car that they don’t even make anymore!!!  It would have been $30.00 less but the state added a $30.00 surcharge this year to boost the budget.

Picked up a book by J. T. Ellison – called The Cold Room – which was a special order and just came into the book store…

So, I’ve got food, a good book to read, yarn and fabric plus the sweetest kitty in the entire world.  Bring on the snow!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 23:49:53

    Sounds like you are ready!!!

  2. Jennifer
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 00:37:16

    We’ve just had to register our car too, thank goodness it’s only once a year! I guess you will have somewhere between 5 and 12 inches of snow. At any rate, you’re prepared for it.

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 21:47:57

    Sounds like you are ready for the snow!

    We are getting freezing rain this time around, that’s not any fun, I think I’d prefer the snow.

    We also have a rumor going around that some farmer who has predicted many storms in our area and has been right, predicted that we are to get a huge storm the starting March 7th and lasting for 3 days, for an accumulation of like 3 or more feet. Well I don’t know about that, but I hear the kids in school are already excited!

