Friday Fill-ins #165…

1. A cup of tea warms the body as well as the soul.

2. Photos and books makes a place feel like home.

3. Everything has its beauty sometimes you just have to look for it.

4. So, do you love the taste of strawberries?

5. Art makes me feel good inside…and makes me thankful that I am able to enjoy it.

6. LOL I just noticed I forgot to get the mail yesterday.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to knitting and watching tv, tomorrow my plans include fixing a good dinner – maybe soup and hanging around at home – especially if it is snowing and Sunday, I want to just relax!

You can play here!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 12:58:41

    Tea and lots of books….sounds like home to me! Great answers. Did you get a lot of snow?

  2. Pat
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 20:04:49

    Hope you are doing okay with this storm. I have seen some awful news reports about it and also about a very bad fire in Hampton, NH….destroyed a whole block of buildings there.

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 22:23:52

    How much snow have you gotten so far? Our snow storm turned out not to be so bad. They say we got 13.5 inches, but the first 6 melted almost immediately, since it was too warm. By this afternoon the sun was shinning and you couldn’t even tell it had snowed. I know we aren’t through the storms yet though, looks like more is on it’s way for next week. I’m so ready for spring!!!!

  4. Janet
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 20:58:05

    I picked up some fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries & watermelon) at the store today…yum!

