Hello, March…

Well, if March was supposed to come in like a lion – she missed here.  It has just been a gray day…no rain, no snow, and no wind.

Today I had an appointment with an ENT – mainly because I have been startled awake by a horrible popping noise in my ear…and I have tiny, tiny ear canals which sometimes have to be cleaned.

This visit to the ENT could not have happened on a better day…I was stuffy and miserable with my sinuses going crazy.   Could not breathe threw my nose.  My nose was running and I was sneezing like crazy.

The doctor’s nurse – said something to the effect of – it looks we’ll be looking at just more than your ears today.

The doctor came in and after checking me out – she suggested some x-ray of my nose and sinus area…and I am scheduled for Wednesday for a CT scan.  Then I will be back to see her on the following Tuesday.

Can I just say that I am so thankful that she is  taking some type of action on this…she feels that the sinuses may be causing pressure on my ears – and causing me all sorts of problems.  Now maybe I won’t be having all these sinus infections and feeling like I can’t breathe every day of my life…

Life is good!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 21:37:00

    Fingers crossed that the doctors can fix your problem, and give you the all-clear – in more ways than one. You poor woman, you must be feeling so miserable.

  2. Janet
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 21:54:49

    I sure hope your doctor can find the problem and fix it for you. My mom suffered with sinus problems so I know how bad that can be.

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 22:14:43

    It’s so nice when the dr wants to run tests, I mean it’s no picnic, but I’d rather be thoroughly looked over before given a diagnosis. So glad to hear you may find a cure for your sinus infections.

  4. Pat
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 23:23:57

    I hope soon your sinus problems may be a thing of the past.

  5. Pat
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 22:35:29

    Sinus problems are so uncomfortable! I hope all will go well with your tests and that you will be able to breathe well again with no more ear discomfort.

