A start and a finish…

The time has come again to participate in the Postage Stamp Round Robin.  It is a small round robin on one of my Yahoo groups (about the only Yahoo group I belong to).  I have done this Round Robin before – but, do not have enough squares to make a quilt – so, I decided to rejoin.

So, here is the beginning of it – four 2-1/2 inch square sewn together.  (Sorry for the lousy photo – The bottom fabric on the left is a white with blue design)…

From my house it will travel to three other people – who will add a border all the way around of 2-1/2 inch squares.  It will be home in about a month of so.

The finish –

Another dishcloth – Double Bump pattern – using Peaches and Cream – Mauve.  I really like this pattern – and it can be used to make a scarf also.  I’m thinking about it…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 20:33:49

    That pattern would make a very pretty scarf. And the round robin is a great idea, can’t wait to see it when it returns home 🙂

  2. Pat
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 22:31:55

    That is a very pretty dish cloth Sara. I also think it would make a nice scarf design.

  3. Rachel
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 23:57:05

    The dish cloth is lovely – what a nice colour!

    A round robin quilt sounds like fun. Keep us posted on it.

  4. Julie
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 08:04:08

    I really like the pattern of your dishcloth; I agree that it’d make a lovely scarf pattern.

  5. Pat
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 12:41:53

    I really need to get back into knitting. I haven’t done it in decades. I agree with comments above it would make a great scarf.

    Pat

