Quiet Sunday…

Sitting here watching the PGA Tour FedEx Cup Championship.  I haven’t watched golf on tv in a long time.   And, it has been years since I watched golf live-and-in-person…probably in the early 80s when I quit writing for a sports magazine in Florida.

But, the last two days I have been totally impressed by a player I don’t think as ever crossed my radar…Camilo Villegas.

I was watching him yesterday – he actually almost gets totally on the ground to check out a shot.  Don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone do that!


Photo courtesy of: news.bbc.co.uk

Photo courtesy of:golfparadise.com

Am thinking this young guy can really do well on the PGA tour. 

Later today will be the Academy Awards…I like to see what everyone is wearing!!!  And, of course, who wins…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 19:39:05

    Ahhh… I can see why you’re so impressed with this young man – and it has nothing to do with his skill. haha.

    Golf on tv would put me to sleep. Bleah. Golf on a golf course would put me to sleep, too, for that matter. Having said that, I may have to attend an NHL game with my husband tonight. Why, oh why, does hockey season go on so long? At least it will be a nice walk to the arena.

  2. Pat
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 21:22:40

    I’m not fond of golf, either. But that golfer looks “promising”. LOL I also don’t watch the Academy Awards…..I just check out in the a.m. online who the winners were. Usually I don’t know any of the films as I rarely go to the movies, so I’m clueless about who “should” win anyway.

  3. Debby
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 22:15:45

    I’m afraid I’m hopeless on both counts…I’ve never really watched golf (Chris used to do that before cycling) and I’m not watching the academy awards. I will check one of the fashion websites to see all the dresses though! Hope your weekend was good.

  4. Janet
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 18:24:03

    I’m not into golf at all but he might just change my mind! What a cutie!!

