Golf…and The Oscars…

Reference to Camilo Villegas – yes, he is cute!  And, at my age I can say that!  But, he is also a very talented golfer – and has the charisma to match – along with the lean mean body and good looks.  He won the tournament yesterday…and I’d like to see him win more of them.  The golf world needs some guys like this!

The Oscars:

Oh, I was so happy to see Jeff Bridges win!  Also, Sandra Bullock and Katheine Bigelow! 

The opening number was very cool and you could see Adam Shankman’s talent coming through.  Both dance numbers were good…although a lot of people didn’t like them.

Also, was glad to see The Hurt Locker win so many awards…especially since it really wasn’t a big budget movie.

What I didn’t like were the hosts – it just didn’t gel for me…I think I am past the host idea – I would much rather have the ” simpleness” of the faceless voice of the woman announcing the presenters…Plus it would move along a lot faster – and it would give the winners time to respond and not be cut off…

So, that’s how I feel – although the Academy didn’t ask – I thought I’d tell them anyway.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 18:26:46

    I was also happy that Sandra Bullock and Jeff Bridges won. And Kathryn Bigelow. And I thought most of the dresses were pretty….there were a few I didn’t care for but for the most part everyone looked beautiful.

  2. Stephanie McCane
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 20:27:25

    I only watched a bit of the oscars, mainly because the hosts were too hokey I got tired of it. Even though I love both Steve Martin and Alex Baldwin, but I agree hosts just cheapen the whole show.

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hi
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 21:47:24

    You have every right to your opinion, my dear! And next year, you can put it all together…lol!

    Personally, I liked the Hosts…We need some humor or the whole thing would be kind of deadly…And I LOVE The Oscars—always have and always will! What is clear though is…They are not going to please everybody, no matter what they do. In truth I wouldn’t want that job, ever! It’s a tough gig, let me tell you. So, that it comes off at all is kind of a Miracle…!

  4. Tammy
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 14:10:56

    I was thrilled that Sandra Bullock won, she’s an awesome actress. I just want to know how they sit in some of those skin tight dresses, or how they visit the ladies room or do they just go dehydrated so they don’t have to. Loved your comments and take on the whole thing!!

  5. Debby
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 21:44:36

    I didn’t watch the Oscars, but trolled the web for photos of the dresses. Sandra looked so elegant and I’m thrilled that she won. She’s a lot more real than some of the other actresses, though Meryl Streep is in a class by herself too. It is so nice to see so many older actresses being recognized for their talent and work, in addition to their good looks!

  6. Pat
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 11:18:22

    I was so bored,and I did not like the hosting. They were hardly there……3.5 hours dang.
    Pat

