Ten On Tuesday…

My friend, Carole suggested the topic this week in honor of The Academy Awards:

Ten Movies Stars You Would Like To Meet

1)  Cher – First of all, she is a tremendous singer…and secondly, a really good actress.  She has survived music changes, life changes – and she still entertains wonderfully.

2)  Jeff Bridges – He comes from an awesome acting family – and I just think he must be a pretty down to earth guy.

3)  Nicole Kidman – Love her acting…

4)  Kevin Spacy – There is just something about him that makes me want to know more about him…

5)  Jim Sturgess – Just cause he’s darn cute!

6)  Meryl Streep – Somehow I think she is just a “normal” person…

7)  Helen Mirren – I really like her acting and think she might just be a fun person.

8)  Richard Gere – I think he must really be an interesting person.

9)  Julia Roberts – I would love to know what she is like in real life…

10)  Sandra Bullock – I’ve seen every movie she’s made and I’d love to talk to her about her experience making Practical Magic.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 01:18:36

    I’d have to add one more – George Clooney, just cuz he’s so darn good to look at!!

  2. Janet
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 11:50:18

    What an interesting list!

  3. Pat
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 18:01:03

    I don’t watch a lot of movies, so I don’t know a lot of actors and actresses by name. I do know of Sandra Bullock, though, and would like to meet her. Her hubby spent a lot of time in Dewey Beach near us at one time (and I have heard they both come to the area still). Folks said he was very down-to-earth and she is, too. I like her work, too….so she is one I’d like to meet…and also Julia Roberts and Meryl Streep.

  4. Life Looms Large
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 21:23:27

    Good list. I feel like I’d have trouble coming up with a list of 10….but I totally agree with yours!

    Sue

