Class…

The free motion quilting class was fantastic.  The teacher was great – and she inspired us – but did not overwhelm us.  We left the class with enough knowledge to be able to understand the principles and to be able to grow through practice…

It was a great day…Stopped for lunch at a really cute restaurant…and I found a pretty pattern that I can free motion quilt – right on their wall…

Patterns are everywhere – you just have to look.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 18:22:03

    I took a class years ago and was so happy I did. Now unless it’s a queen or king size quilt, I pretty much do all my own quilting using my sewing machine. But I can’t stipple, just can’t get the hang of it no matter how hard I try. Loops, flowers, leaves – just don’t ask me to stipple and everyone says it’s easy, ugh, I just can’t do it. SO when do we get to see your first quilting experiment???

  2. Rachel
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 18:53:22

    You’re right – patterns ARE everywhere. We just have to look! Can’t wait to see what you do with your new free-motion quilting skills.

  3. Jennifer
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 20:12:33

    That is a pretty wall! And you’re right, it would make a lovely quilting design. Once you start looking, inspiration is everywhere.

  4. Life Looms Large
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 20:14:04

    That is a cool pattern!

    This seems like an excellent weekend to spend indoors at a class. (Will this rain ever stop??? I know it’s supposed to tomorrow – and boy am I ready for that!)

    Sue

  5. Janet
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 21:19:47

    Pattern/art is everywhere if we just open our eyes!

  6. Stephanie McCane
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 22:35:14

    That’s so exciting that you took a free motion class, you’re going to love it! I’m so curious to how they taught you to do a pattern. I’ve only ever tried lines, pebbles and stippling a puzzle piece looking design.

  7. Pat
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 13:03:50

    Can’t wait to see some of your work now!

