Quilts for Kids…

Several of my friends kept mentioning on their blogs that they were making a Quilt for Kids.  Well, I could not figure out what they were talking about – so I asked one of them.

She explained that Downy has a project going where they send you the top and backing already cut out – and you turn it into a quilt…

So, I sent them a message on their website that I would like to participate –  check out what they sent:

I have four weeks to put it together, buy the batting, quilt it, wash it and send it back…How cool is that!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie McCane
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 19:49:59

    That’s very cool! I feel like participating, but have a lot on my plate as it is, will this be going on for awhile?

  2. Julie
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 06:25:21

    That’s great!

  3. Nancy Fortin
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 17:07:48

    Thank you for the information and motivation….I just sent away for my kit!!!

