The Colors of March…

It’s time again to show our colors…so do drop by Sue’s place to see all the other Colors of March…

I went to Littleton and Bethlehem, New Hampshire this past weekend.  It was beautiful!  And, I got to see some lovely things, places, and people…

Mount Washington – I had never seen Mount Washington in person.  It took my breath away!

The Mount Washington Hotel sits right at the base of Mount Washington.  The red roof just explodes against the beautiful mountain.

The sign telling you about the marvelous Mount Washington Hotel.

Scarlett and Elizabeth’s house in the middle of the woods where a lot of green is starting to show up.

It really was beautiful up there!  I hope to go back again.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 15:54:20

    Awesome to see your colors of March!!!

    I’m always curious about how snowy it is in the mountains. Pretty snowy at high elevation, but bare ground in the valley. Good to know!!

    Thanks for showing your colors!

    Sue

  2. Mike in NH
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 16:14:16

    Great Photos Sara! Did you know the other side of that Historic Marker is completely different from the front? Yup, it’s titled “The Bretton Wood’s Monetary Conference.” Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting!

  3. Rachel
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 19:34:11

    It’s so beautiful! Spring in the mountains…

    I’d like to live in a little house deep in the woods, too. How peaceful!

  4. Erica
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:14:42

    Beautiful!!

  5. Stephanie
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:22:59

    Gorgeous place and what a cute house.

  6. Sarah
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 06:28:55

    What a beautiful place!

  7. gemma
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 08:21:04

    I love that whole area…spent a lot of time there a number of years ago. A crowd would rent a place during the season and “ski” euphemism for good times. Some did ski and that’s the area to do it. Played golf at Mt.Washington before I realized that I really can’t play, I play at it. Great place to go back to whenever you can, all 4 seasons are fabulous.

  8. Janet
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 13:04:36

    I’m glad you had a good time 🙂 Love the pictures!

  9. Dave Daniels
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 07:45:27

    That looks SO beautiful. Isn’t that the hotel Stephen King based the novel The Shining on?

  10. Pat
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 14:41:55

    Great photos…thanks for sharing them.

