Moving On…Growing…

Changes are sometimes really hard to make…and at times we don’t realize the affect those changes can have on us…

In the past three years – I have gone through life-changing changes. 

Became single again – Guess I never realized how the end of an eleven-year relationship would change me.  Spent a lot of time mourning the loss – which is to be expected.

Finally got to where I felt life was back on track -when Mom had another stroke – and we had to make the decision that I could no longer care for her at home.  It took me forever to adjust to her not being in the apartment – and driving out to see her.   She is doing wonderfully in her new home and I know we made the right decision.

Got it all together from that – and then BAM – Scarlett moved far enough away that it now meant we would not be close enough to see each other on a regular basis.  It’s a lot different living 1/6th of a mile away to 1-1/2 hours away!

Yesterday…it got to me…and after a day of crying, screaming, and mourning yet another event…I am ready to move on!!! 

Time for me to spread my wings, make new friends, and get on with it…I’m not planning on going anywhere or living anywhere different.  I love New Hampshire – and while Claremont is a somewhat depressed area – they are trying to turn things around.  Not only that – but Claremont is pretty much in the middle of everything and every place I want to explore!

So on to new adventures!

