Ten On Tuesday…

Ten Favorite Magazines

1)  Creative Knitting – I love this magazine!  There isn’t an issue that shows up that doesn’t contain three or more patterns I want to knit!  Photos are great; instructions easy to understand; just a great over all knitting magazine!

2)  American Patchwork and Quilting – my all-time favorite quilting magazine!  Beautiful projects, easy to follow instructions, again, a great over all quilting magazine.

3)  Fons and Porter For the Love of Quilting – Another really good quilting magazine…they have some really good instruction in their pages.

4)  Yankee Magazine – It’s all about this area!  What else is there to know!

5)  Vermont Magazine – a great magazine featuring all things Vermont.

6)  Vermont Life – another great magazine featuring all things Vermont

(You will note that there is no New Hampshire magazine listed – even though there is one – it is too business oriented and not people and places oriented like the Vermont mags)

7)  Everyday Food – a good little food and cooking magazine – I especially like it cause they have a cooking for one feature!

8) Martha Stewart Living – it’s just a nice magazine…with interesting articles and beautiful photos.

9)  National Geographic – It takes me around the world and I learn…I love it!

10)  Biography – this magazine isn’t around anymore.  I used to love it…cause I’m one of those people who loves to know about someone else!!!

Thanks, Carole for all the inspiration! 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 20:16:49

    Fun list, I need to get a good quilting magazine subscription.

  2. Janet
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 15:02:01

    Magazines are one of my weaknesses! You have a good list here. I like reading regional magazines that tell about fun places and things to do….and I love some magazines just for the beautiful pictures.

  3. Janet
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 15:02:58

    I’m into the food magazines, Living Simple, and People, of all things, altho it’s really starting to wear on me.

  4. Pat
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 22:41:44

    I also like Yankee magazine because it always has good recipes and beautiful photography. I also love MS Living and Country Living. I don’t think I’ll live long enough ti cook all the recipes I’ve cut out of a magazines..lol

    Thanks for visitng me Sara!

    xxoo Pat

