Thinking it is Sunday…

For some reason I am thinking today is Sunday!  And, it isn’t!

Did I tell you I am back on Prednisone for another sinus infection?  And, I know I told you how I reacted last time I took it!

This is what the last two days have been like…up early on Friday morning – ate breakfast because I have to in order to take the med…took my 3 little pills…

Watched tv until about 11:15 last night – went to bed and was reading The Bone Vault by Linda Fairstein…got really sleepy.  Turned off light!  Wide awake!  Think I slept an entire 2 hours total…

But, I can tell you exactly how Killian sleeps – he lays as close to my thigh and knees as possible…stretches out…and snores.  Yes, he snores.  He doesn’t get up until around 5:30 for water and food.  Then he comes back to bed…

I know because I was wide awake watching him…all.night.long!  Got to sleep for about an hour about 6:27 am…then the phone rang…

Finally I got up – ate breakfast, took my meds (3 more of those little devils) – sat down in the chair to watch some early morning cooking shows and fell asleep for 2-1/2 hours.

But, my skin looks beautiful…and a bite that I had scratched is totally healed and as smooth as baby skin…

Ahhhh…six more days of the lovely meds!

I did manage to run to the bookstore today – picked up 2 more Linda Fairstein books!  And some tilapea from the fish monger at Hannaford’s.  He calls me sweetie…and tells me how to cook the different fish that I don’t know how to cook.  Works for me!

