Thinking it is Sunday…

For some reason I am thinking today is Sunday!  And, it isn’t!

Did I tell you I am back on Prednisone for another sinus infection?  And, I know I told you how I reacted last time I took it!

This is what the last two days have been like…up early on Friday morning – ate breakfast because I have to in order to take the med…took my 3 little pills…

Watched tv until about 11:15 last night – went to bed and was reading The Bone Vault by Linda Fairstein…got really sleepy.  Turned off light!  Wide awake!  Think I slept an entire 2 hours total…

But, I can tell you exactly how Killian sleeps – he lays as close to my thigh and knees as possible…stretches out…and snores.  Yes, he snores.  He doesn’t get up until around 5:30 for water and food.  Then he comes back to bed…

I know because I was wide awake watching him…all.night.long!  Got to sleep for about an hour about 6:27 am…then the phone rang…

Finally I got up – ate breakfast, took my meds (3 more of those little devils) – sat down in the chair to watch some early morning cooking shows and fell asleep for 2-1/2 hours.

But, my skin looks beautiful…and a bite that I had scratched is totally healed and as smooth as baby skin…

Ahhhh…six more days of the lovely meds!

I did manage to run to the bookstore today – picked up 2 more Linda Fairstein books!  And some tilapea from the fish monger at Hannaford’s.  He calls me sweetie…and tells me how to cook the different fish that I don’t know how to cook.  Works for me!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 22:56:40

    I know what your going through! I can be awake for hours at a time ever since menopause started! It’s so frustrating, I’m exhausted when I finally wake up in the morning. Hope you fell better soon.

  2. Pat
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 07:53:21

    I think a lot of us have bouts of insomnia…NOT fun at all. At least you are retired, though, and can sleep during daylight hours the next day, if you wish. Your fish guy sounds very nice!

  3. Rachel
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 12:42:28

    Isn’t it weird what certain meds can do to you? I hate those days that pass in a blur. Yuck. And I can certainly relate to the insomnia since it strikes me at least once a month for two or three days.

    I do hope you feel better soon – and if you can’t sleep, at least you now have some good reading!

  4. Janet
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 15:40:04

    Every once in awhile I have one of those nights when I can’t sleep. And I usually know the minute I turn out the light! I just get up and cruise around the internet because I hate just tossing and turning.

    My cats do the same thing….always want to curl up right next to me.

