I'm Home…

Just got home from the hospital a few hours ago.  They kept me overnight – not because of the surgery – but, because we couldn’t get my oxygen saturations level.  And, I had to be weaned off the oxygen.

Surgery went wonderfully!  My nose doesn’t even hurt – hardly any swelling.

Going back to bed…see you tomorrow…

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 05:19:40

    Yay, welcome home! I hope all is going to be better than ever for you!
    I’ve got the new captcha installed on your site. Let me know if you or your readers have any trouble.
    Dave

  2. diane
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 06:43:08

    Glad to hear you are home and that the surgery went well; take care Sara

  3. Pat
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 09:12:50

    Glad to hear you are home and feeling so much better! Take it easy for a few days!!!

  4. Pat
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 09:14:30

    I had some trouble trying to get my first comment to post….at first it said invalid security code….so I did that code again……and then it said I had already posted it (because the first attempt DID show up by that point). So…I will now post this and if I have trouble with this one, I will email you to let you know what it said.

  5. Debby
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 12:29:37

    Welcome Home! I hope you get lots of rest and are now truly on the road to recovery.

  6. gemma
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 15:29:30

    glad you’re home and on the mend. Keep up the good work in the healing department.

  7. Stephanie
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 19:30:01

    So glad it went well, and it sounds like recovery will be a fast one. Welcome home!

  8. Paul
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 01:25:25

    Welcome home! Glad everything went well! Now it\’s time for rest!

  9. Leigh
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 23:13:20

    I am outrageously behind in my blog reading. I am so glad your surgery went well but what a shock about the diabetes! From your posts it sounds like you are a true trooper.

