April Ends…

I can’t believe April is almost over.  And, it has been a month to remember!

The surgery is great.   I can actually breathe through my nose – probably for the first time in my life.  The little bit of swelling and black and blue is about gone.

The Netti-Pot and I have overcome our problems!  And, it is working for me.

Still keeping up with all the doctor’s orders – but, do you realize how many times a day you bend or stoop???  And, of course, cause you can’t do it – you get the dropsies!!!

The diabeties is under control!  And, I’m not scared anymore – and learning how to do and eat the best things for me…while still enjoying my life.

Am looking forward to May – and the rest of the year…illness free! 

Just in case you think I’ve been sitting on my butt – and not knitting or anything – I have a finish:

What started out as 15 of these squares (which looked awful when I tried to sew them together) became this:

A cute afghan – for the nursing home where Mom lives.

Cool, huh?

Plus I’m working on a certain person’s socks – they are coming along beautifully!!!

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 17:27:05

    Great to hear you are feeling so good, you sound very positive! That will be a cosy warm afghan.

  2. Pat
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 17:58:27

    Such pretty colors in that afghan……your mom will love it (or is it not specifically for her???) I’m so glad you are feeling so much better in so few days after the surgery. It is kind of funny…whenever we have a body part we are told to use carefully (or not at all), we soon realize how often we DO use that….and it’s hard NOT to use it. I had that happen with my stomach muscles after an abdominal surgery…WHEW….had no idea how much you use them in your daily life! And…last (but not least)….am I the “certain person” whose socks are coming along nicely? LOL

  3. Janet I.
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 18:47:25

    I’m glad to hear you’re feeling well! I’ve been wondering about you for the last few days! May your good feelings continue!

  4. Stephanie
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 20:01:56

    What a pretty afghan, love the colors. Sounds like you are doing really well, glad to hear it. Enjoy your weekend 🙂

  5. gemma
    May 01, 2010 @ 14:16:42

    Glad the surgery was such a success and that the diabetes scare is no longer scary….Great work on the afghan.

  6. Pat
    May 01, 2010 @ 20:46:43

    So glad to hear that your surgery went well and that your diabetes is under control. Hopefully only good days are ahead for you, Sara!

  7. Life Looms Large
    May 02, 2010 @ 17:59:02

    Whoa….I really did miss a lot on your blog. Surgery too. Yipes!

    Glad you’re doing well!

    Gorgeous colors in that afghan!!

    Sue

