May Day…

It is a totally beautiful day out today.  One of my quilting friends, Sue dropped by and we went for a ride.  Stopped by the quilt shop for a few minutes…

We also took back the five 12-packs of Pepsi I had in my house!  I have not had a Pepsi since I was diagnosed with diabeties.  I’m very proud of myself!  I picked up some Crystal Light Raspberry Ice which I really like – and can drink whenever. 

Also, have some new teas – one called Vanilla Orchid.  Once I can have hot drinks that will help with something different to drink – especially in winter…

Other than relaxing – I’ve been reading and knitting a little…so, May is starting off beautifully!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 01, 2010 @ 19:58:20

    I’m glad your May is starting off so well. Ours is having a bit of a problem…our central A/C has stopped working, so that is going to be costly. (Of course, it stopped today when the temperature outside was up to 90.)

  2. Pat
    May 01, 2010 @ 20:50:02

    I love herb teas and in summer I brew a couple bags, let it cool, pout it in a pitcher and then add ice and a couple no calorie splendia and enjoy it as a delicious ice tea! 🙂

  3. Life Looms Large
    May 02, 2010 @ 12:56:19

    I’m a big fan of Crystal Light too. In fact, my DH and I each have our favorite flavors. (I’m a fruit punch girl and he’s a fan of lemonade.)

    Plus, I sometimes mix up a batch of peach and add that to iced tea for a peachy-iced tea combo. Good stuff!

    I’m so far behind in blogs that I don’t know if your diabetes diagnosis is recent or not. My hair guy just got diagnosed as well. My heart goes out to both of you. Hope you get it sorted out and figured out. It seems like quite the process.

    Take care!
    Sue

  4. Stephanie
    May 02, 2010 @ 20:34:22

    So glad May is off to a good start. Andy loves crystal light, he gets fruit punch, I’ve tried the lemonade and thats really good. It makes giving up soda much better when you find something else you like just as much.

  5. Stephanie
    May 02, 2010 @ 20:34:38

    So glad May is off to a good start. Andy loves crystal light, he gets fruit punch, I\’ve tried the lemonade and thats really good. It makes giving up soda much better when you find something else you like just as much.

  6. Dave Daniels
    May 03, 2010 @ 06:09:57

    So glad to see you’ve made such a fantastic recovery in just a few days!

  7. Pat Wys
    May 03, 2010 @ 19:04:04

    Crystal Lite Raspberry Green Tea…it is super!
    Pat (in Ga_

