I'm Addicted to Books…

Yes, I am.  I totally admit it.  I’ve loved books since I was a child.  And, libraries – well, they rank right up there as an essential in my life.

Last year I participated in the 52 Books in 52 weeks Challenge.  This year I am doing the same – but, I keep forgetting to share what I have read with you…so, I would like to share with you what I’ve read so far this year.

January:

1)  Grave Secret by Charlaine Harris

2)  Lifeguard by James Patterson and Andrew Gross

3)  Beach Road by James Patterson and Peter DeJonge

4)  More Diners, Drive-Ins, Dive by Guy Gieri with Ann Volkwein

5)  Judge and Jury by James Patterson and Andrew Gross

6)  Mortal Danger and Other True Stories: Crime Files Vol. 13 by Ann Rule

7)  The Quickie by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

8)  I’ll be Watching You by Andrea Kane

February

9)  Food Rules: An Eaters Manuel by Michael Pollan

10)  The Knitting Circle: A novel by Ann Hood

11)  You’ve Been Warned by James Patterson and Howard Roughan

12)  The Properties of Water by Ann Hood

13)  The Cold Room by J.T. Ellison

March

14)  The Recipe Club – A tale of Food and Friendship by Andrea Israel and Nancy Garfinkel

15)  Staying True by Jenny Sanford

16)  Pretties by Scott Westerfeld

April

17)  Specials by Scott Westerfeld

18)  The Bone Vault by Linda Fairstein

19)  A Fever in the Heart and Other True Cases:  Crime Files #3 by Ann Rule.

So that takes us to the beginning of May – and I will update at the end of each month from now on!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 02, 2010 @ 19:25:26

    WOW….January was a big reading month for you, wasn’t it?

  2. Pat
    May 02, 2010 @ 19:27:54

    I wonder why this happens….I type in the security code and send my comment to your blog, BUT….I still get a message that says Invalid Security Code….even though my comment SHOWS on your blog??? Does anyone else have that happen to them?

  3. Pat
    May 02, 2010 @ 19:29:33

    Okay…it happened again with my above comment (so I posted it AGAIN and eliminated the quotation marks as I thought that might be part of the problem). I’m sure it will happen again here with THIS comment, but….as long as it shows, I am just going to ignore that box that says Invalid Security Code. Try again. (Kind of crazy lately with this code thing in place.)

  4. diane
    May 02, 2010 @ 19:38:37

    Yes, I am guilty of that addiction as well….LOL Great titles on your list.

  5. Janet
    May 03, 2010 @ 16:43:50

    Charlaine Harris has a new southern vampire mystery book coming out May 5th I believe!

