Good Report…

Had a very good doctor’s visit today!  I have healed well – and most of my restrictions are gone!  

I have been breathing well through my nose – and the doctor stated that most people don’t start to feel as good as I’m feeling until the end of the second or third week!

But, I listened and did exactly as I was told.  I wanted to be able to heal properly…and as a friend of mine once said – “you only have one chance to heal properly – so take the time to do it.”

Next appointment is in two weeks!!!  And, I can drive now!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    May 04, 2010 @ 11:27:23

    So glad you are doing well and feeling so good, I’ve been playing catch up with my blog reading and didn’t realize you had surgery. I’m glad whatever they did it’s working and your breathing better. Sounds like you’ve gotten more comfortable with the diabetes and are on the right track with it as well. Take good care of yourself and hooray, you can drive again!!

  2. Sarah
    May 04, 2010 @ 16:47:13

    I’m so happy to hear that!

