And the Winds Blew…

And, I slept right through it!  But, it caused more damage at the house where I lived with Scarlett – even though the house is less than 6/10th of a mile…

It’s a mess – and broke off right at the cement.  The only way to fix it is to re-do the entire thing…If it were me – I’d tear it out and forget it! 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 06, 2010 @ 20:23:55

    Wind can be so destructive. Sorry this happened.

  2. Janet
    May 07, 2010 @ 12:13:42

    I’m glad it wasn’t anything more than a fence….and you’re ok so that’s what’s important.

  3. Janet
    May 07, 2010 @ 12:15:35

    I\’m glad it wasn\’t anything more than a fence….and you\’re ok so that\’s what\’s important.

  4. Stephanie
    May 08, 2010 @ 20:35:23

    Wow, wind can really cause some damage. We had some huge gusts today, nothing that bad though, but our power keeps going on and off.

