Mother's Day 2010

Today was a very nice Mother’s Day.  I spent the morning with my mother and attended a very nice tea that the nursing home put on. 

There was hot tea, coffee, or hot cider…and nice little pasteries.  Mom and I split a cheese danish – and it was so good.  Both of us were very good in sticking to our diabetic rules.  She had her usual coffee and I had tea.

We sat and listened to lovely music played on a flute.  The music was very relaxing – so, much in fact, that Mom feel asleep once.   Mother recognized me when I got there – which was really nice…

Happy Mother’s Day to all of my friends…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gemma
    May 09, 2010 @ 19:46:04

    So glad you had a nice day, made even nicer since Mom knew you. Happy Mothers’ Day.

  2. gemma
    May 09, 2010 @ 19:46:23

    So glad you had a nice day, made even nicer since Mom knew you. Happy Mothers\’ Day.

  3. Janet
    May 10, 2010 @ 12:23:51

    Sounds like you had a good Mother’s Day. Some hot tea would be good this morning….it’s chilly and windy and feels more like autumn.

  4. Pat
    May 10, 2010 @ 19:11:31

    I’m glad you had a nice day….weather has been nutty all over the place lately.

  5. Janet
    May 12, 2010 @ 12:04:24

    wow you two look so much alike!

  6. Brigitte
    May 13, 2010 @ 18:35:30

    Nice picture of you and Carmen she still looks the same

