Ten on Tuesday…

10 Places That Make Me Happy

1)  My local Library – it is just a fun place to be and to stop by.  It feels comfortable there – they know who I am – and what I like to read.  The staff is the best and I’m lucky enough to serve as president of the Friends of the Library.

2)  My bed – it is the best place to cuddle up under a big blanket or quilt and read a good book!   And, Killian loves to cuddle there too.

3)  My apartment – it is me!  It has my favorite things.  It is a cozy place and my retreat.  I love spending time in my recliner knitting or sitting at the sewing machine looking out my window.

4)  Hodge Podge Yarns – my local yarn shop.  I have many friends that come and out of those doors – and it is a wonderful environment in which to just sit and knit and chat.

5)  The Coast of Maine – it reminds me of being in Puerto Rico…with the jagged rocks along the coastline.  There is a peacefulness that comes over me when I walk the beaches there.

6)  Any local, state or national park – Again it is that being in awe of what has been created for us to enjoy.  I love just walking on trails, watching the wildlife, and looking at the plant life.

7)  New Hampshire Sheep and Wool Festival – I’ve been to a few other festivals but none resonates with me like this one.  I love the people that attend, the vendors, the opportunity to learn and see old and new friends.  There is just a spirit there that I haven’t found at the other fairs.

8)  Any quilt shop or yarn shop – I always feel happy in them! 

9)  At the home of friends or family – It makes me happy to be with friends or family (my sister, mother, and daughter)…sharing the time together.

10)  At my quilt guild meetings – these are my friends and I enjoy that we can learn, laugh and enjoy each other.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    May 11, 2010 @ 19:21:26

    You’ve really covered a lot of happy places here, nice list!

  2. Janet
    May 12, 2010 @ 12:03:24

    Happy things are the best!

  3. Janet
    May 12, 2010 @ 12:09:35

    You have a great list….I think any place where friends and family are, is a happy place to be.

  4. Leigh
    May 14, 2010 @ 01:27:58

    What a great list. Actually, what a great thing to think about. Happy thoughts are always best.

