New Hampshire Sheep and Wool…

Each year there is an auction at the New Hampshire Sheep and Wool Festival.  The vendors each donate a prize … a number is assigned to it and to a coffee can with a slot in the top…

Tickets run 6 for $5.00 and it goes toward the educational needs of and for the organization.  You put your name and phone number on the ticket – and drop it in the can of something that you would like to win.

My ticket was drawn for two prizes…

This is Border Leicester Yarn in a natural shade.  It was donated by Boston Hill Farm from East Andover, NH.   I really like it…

From Mocha’s Fiber Connection some Kettle-dyed superwash merion with 20% nylon in the shade Delphinium.  Each skein is 420 yards!  Very pretty yarn – has a bit of lavender in it.

I’ll show you what I bought later…

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 15, 2010 @ 20:53:54

    WOW…with that kind of good luck, you better run out and buy some lottery tickets!!!

  2. Stephanie
    May 15, 2010 @ 21:37:27

    I need you to enter my name in contests for me, hahahaha. You’re one lucky lady!

  3. Life Looms Large
    May 16, 2010 @ 08:40:09

    You are amazing at winning contests!! Congrats!! Beautiful yarn BTW. Can’t wait to see what you bought.

    Also, I owe you a giant apology because I never got back to you about whether I’m attending the NH Sheep and Wool Festival. I was actually out of town, so I missed it. Maybe I’ll have better luck next year!!! And I’m sure that sooner or later we’ll meet in person!!

    Congrats again on your winnings!

    Sue

  4. Leigh
    May 16, 2010 @ 11:34:30

    Congratulations! Such lovely yarns. And for such a good cause. Fun!

