Roving…

Is this not beautiful?  It is Romney roving from my friend, Cindy’s shop.  She has the best colors – and a lot of needle felters buy her roving. 

Here you can see the many colors that she has!

Well, that beautiful skein at the top is mine – all mine.  And, yes, I don’t spin – but, a friend said she would spin it for me!  It is slated to become a really pretty shawl or wrap.

It was my “thank you” for helping her at the festival!  That was really cool!  I didn’t expect anything – I just like being in the thick of things at the festival and helping in a booth is a great way to accomplish that!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 16, 2010 @ 20:32:09

    What a BEAUTIFUL color!!!

  2. Janet
    May 16, 2010 @ 23:51:13

    Gorgeous color!!

  3. Jennifer
    May 17, 2010 @ 02:11:34

    That’s so pretty! It will make a lovely wrap.

  4. Leigh
    May 17, 2010 @ 07:04:23

    Color is my main weakness! Gorgeous!

    I’ve nominated you for an award. Come check it out and see if you’d like to participate, Life Is Good.

